poetry

it’s this poetry(ours)… 

i’m going to make poetry 

upon your skin 

as my touch

leaves you trembling 

within an ecstacy 

that you are more than 

undeniably 

to me 

as i gently kiss my way 

pulling you in closer 

than close 

to feel my way 

beyond these so called sins 

to feel your entire existence 

freeing mine to yours 

because darling 

reading you like a story 

will never justify 

the poetry 

i not only feel in you 

or give you to feel in me

it’s this poetry 

we are making 

ours 

-joshua ryan stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

