poetry

small town convenience store

she always smiles at me 

in a shy little way 

holding her head down 

while rolling her eyes up 

to look at me 

soft sounds 

in the way she talks 

poetry to be felt 

in the way she moves 

and today 

she held the door open 

giving me a moment 

with a confident stare 

and a smile 

that made me melt 

just enough 

to feel the curiosity 

in the way she moves 

ever so elegantly 

when she smiles at me 

-joshua ryan stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

