poetry

beyond the dreams… 

​if you have forgotten 

how to dream 

well darling 

hold out your hand

and i’ll give you 

my warrior’s heART 

the masterpiece 

of my entire existence 

covered in cracks  

filled with the magic 

from my soul 

of a love 

that has held me together 

through my weathered days 

beyond the dreams 

i couldn’t build alone 

but darling 

here i am 

giving you my heART 

willing to break 

so perhaps 

you will dream 

within the magic 

i see in yours 

-joshua ryan stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

