poetry

following a meaning… 

​i am not the one who knows what to do, but i do what is right in my heart, what needs done. at times i may seem reckless, although i don’t mean to be careless… which i’ve been both, but never with who holds my heart. because i am not one for tall tales, yet i’ve got some stories to unfold. piles of dirty laundry stretched across three decades of questionable decisions, and inappropriate behaviors. where i’ve tested my heart and soul beyond the limitations of my mind. although my greatest trials have been given to me by the hands, i’ve trusted to hold my heart. yet within their hearts, 

i found more to a meaning… 

to keep following mine. 

-joshua ryan stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

