poetry

torn in me… 

​falling to my knees, trying not to be reckless. fighting my stubbornness… for what means more to me than foolish pride, or my arrogance. because i didn’t come this far, just to lay down and die. nor did i come bearing anything less than love… anything less than me. as i try to breathe in between the chaos of my mind, the madness of my heart, and the wilderness of my soul. for it may feel like hell is raining down around me,  yet i carry the heavens torn inside of me. as i try not to be reckless… 

for what is more than just torn in me. 

-joshua ryan stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

