poetry

once upon a dream…

once upon a dream
you were laying in my arms
wearing nothing but your soul
next to mine
with your head
tucked ever so cozy
underneath my chin
one leg across my hips
the other tangled with one of mine
as i rubbed your back
with the arm
your head rested on
while the other hand
playing with your fingers
of your arm
laying upon my chest
words weren’t needed
because all i ever wanted
laid softly
cuddling my side
i kissed your forehead
as i awoke, smiling
and saying
one day my love
-joshua ryan stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

