poetry

pour me one last drink…

pour me one last drink. fill it to the top. of hopeless dreams. and endless insecurities. as i swallow it down. to give my soul. the chance to bleed. upon these dead trees. give me all the pain. you’ve ever known. as i try to give your world, my smile. for the lack of answers, found in me. blinded by the light, past the midnight hour. early am, and some change. yet i’m still chasing… that change. into the light of day. where it doesn’t get any clearer… for me. but these eyes, never did me any justice anyways.
-Joshua Ryan Stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

