poetry

weltschmerz… i’m doing this September challenge thing on Instagram this is day 14s subject

a pain in my head.
this rough skin.
can’t contain my soul.
crumbling ruins of my heart.
for what i can’t be.
that lies within me.
a world outside.
i just can’t seem to grip.
fighting dreams.
and chasing demons.
cussing those stars.
as they fall from my eyes.
upon notebook paper.
that i’ve always.
set on fire.
for it’s never been about the words.
but the feels.
because i’m only truly alive.
if no one reads me.
but feels me.
as i need fueled.
with absurdities.
cheesy words.
loving actions.
and inappropriate behaviors.
so i can forget all the melancholy.
this life has left me with.
-Joshua Ryan Stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

