poetry

tabula rasa

throughout questionable decisions. and inappropriate behaviors. poetically engineering. my lyrical demise. bleeding from my heart. and shining from my eyes. rambling within words. hanging like pictures, on the wall. contained within syllables. i never hide. chasing the moon, on the sun’s time. dreaming all night, with my eyes half open. feeling the blur as they become heavy. yet a purring sound. still flows through my existence. i have the ability to love. but i don’t have a tabula rasa to work with. as i lay upon pages. scribbled in my age. trying to use my wisdom. as i try to explain. these pieces… found in me.
-Joshua Ryan Stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

