poetry

hope in a helium tank

dreaming beyond my sleeping hours. isn’t anything new for me. a crazy imagination. driven by an insanity, i grip firmly. yet at times… i don’t know the ground, from the sky. riding life without training wheels. no handlebars. with my arms reaching out. to the things, i never seem to reach. self contained realities. living upon dreams, i hope… dream of me. as i’m willing to cross any boundaries. that lie ahead of me. it could be said… carelessly. within unrealistic views. of a world, outside of my own. although this is who i am. fearful in my thoughts. rambling the only truths i’ve come to know. feeling beyond my skin. like hope in a helium tank. i pray, if i ever run dry. there’s someone, willing to fill, feel me again.
-Joshua Ryan Stewart

Standard

3 thoughts on “hope in a helium tank

Leave a Reply

