poetry

willing to bleed

i hear people talk.
they talk about many things.
asking questions.
to better their understanding.
but i live in a small town.
it’s different from…
the big world around me.
it’s here, where i believe.
my beauty, first started.
within these hills.
i’ve grown to be.
yet these hills, don’t own me.
my heart is calling me away.
but maybe it’s time.
i sit down and pray.
turn off the outside world.
and see what the universe.
draws to me.
because i’ve always been.
the one…
willing to bleed.
-Joshua Ryan Stewart

Standard

Leave a Reply

